Congratulations to our fantastic Readers of the Week: Esme RHK, Isla-Bleu RJC, Amiyah 1KG, Emilia H 1NH, Alanya 2JH, Ethan 2NT, Hugo 3CC, Jakub B 3LH, Marcus 4HA, Brooke 4HB, Sam 5AC, Izzy 5SG, Maisie 6BF, Nikola 6ST.

Governing Board

Members of our Governing Board

There are fourteen Governors in total. Eight are appointed by the Diocese – these are called Foundation Governors. Two Governors are appointed by parents, one by staff. One Governor is appointed by the Local Education Authority. The Co-opted Governor is appointed by the Governing Body. The Headteacher, Mr Hayes, is also a Governor.

Foundation Governors
Mrs Theresa Miller

Co-Chair of Governors

Fr Michael White

Foundation Governor

Mrs Geraldine Bernstein

Foundation Governor

Mr Stephen Pursglove

Foundation Governor

Mrs Joanne Hern

Foundation Governor

Elected Parent Governors
Mrs Natalie Bracher

Parent Governor

Mr Sean Long

Parent Governor

Nominated LA Governors
Mr Rob Vernon

LA Governor & Co-Chair of Governors

Elected Staff Governors
Miss Amy Cunningham

Staff Governor

Associate Members
Mr Will Bright
Mr John Hayes
Tess Vigus

Clerk to the Governors

How to Contact the Governing Board

Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, c/o St Gabriel's Catholic Primary School, Wilnecote Lane, Tamworth, Staffordshire B77 2LF

alternatively via email: