Please follow our school Twitter account - @GabrielsPrimary or click the icon below!

Governing Board

Members of our Governing Board

There are fourteen Governors in total. Eight are appointed by the Diocese – these are called Foundation Governors. Two Governors are appointed by parents, one by staff. One Governor is appointed by the Local Education Authority. The Co-opted Governor is appointed by the Governing Body. The Headteacher, Mr Hayes, is also a Governor.
Foundation Governors
Mrs Theresa Miller

Co-Chair of Governors

Mr Rob Vernon

Co-Chair of Governors

Fr Michael White

Foundation Governor

Mrs Geraldine Bernstein

Foundation Governor

Mrs Anne Goodeve

Foundation Governor

Elected Parent Governors
Mrs Claire Buckley

Parent Governor

Mr Paul Whitehouse

Parent Governor

Elected Staff Governors
Mrs Sarah Minton

Staff Governor

Mr John Hayes

Governor in capacity of Headteacher

Mrs Lindsey Harper

Clerk to the Governors

How to Contact the Governing Board

The Governing Board may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, c/o St Gabriel's Catholic Primary School, Wilnecote Lane, Tamworth, Staffordshire B77 2LF

alternatively via email: